We Are Together

from by the balboans



We Are Together © 2008

Well I could shout about it Call it by its name
But its everywhere And its in everything
I could scream out loud I could stomp my feet
But it’d do no good No it won’t change a thing

And I could laugh about it Throw my head back
From so deep inside Feel like my chest crack
And I could cry about it ‘Til my tears run dry
But I’ll be no closer to the answer The question why

We are together
We are together

Well I could sing about it In the softest voice
But next to its sweetness It would be just noise
You see the thing about it Is its always been
Just waiting in the wings For you to let in

Don’t want to fight about it Such a waste of time
So many better things We can do to unwind
So don’t be shy about it If you’re feeling blue
I can lift you up Shed some light on you

We are together
We are together

Now that we’ve talked about it Hope that you can see
There’s so much more Between you and me
Let’s throw our arms around it Open our mouths wide
Caress the whole universe Drink all the stars in the sky

We are together
We are together


from We Are Together, released October 9, 2008
Loam Disher- Vocals
Tate Overton- Bass, Vocals
Mike Crehore- Guitars, Vocals, Engineering, Mixing
Bobby Siems- Drums, Vocals
Bruce Brody- B3
John-David Hahs- Conga


all rights reserved



the balboans New York, New York

The Balboans are Loam Disher, Tate Overton, Mike Crehore, and Jim Mussen. To join our mailing list click the link (eepurl) immediately below:

contact / help

Contact the balboans

Streaming and
Download help

If you like the balboans, you may also like: